The newest game by CD Projekt Red is Cyberpunk 2077, a culmination of 8 years of anticipation. According to the Steam game list, it takes up 70GB on the PC.

HIGHLIGHTS
● Cyberpunk 2077 releasing on December 10
● The game has been one of the year's most successful projects.
● Early reviews of Cyberpunk 2077 noted some bugs.

Cyberpunk 2077, after many delays, is out. Back in 2012, the first teaser was disclosed. Eight years ago, that's right! Then a year later, Cyberpunk 2077 had a short teaser trailer that got fans interested in the game. Then the game was seen for the first time around two years ago at E3 2018, and since then, fans have been waiting eagerly. The game was released on Thursday, December 10th. Though Cyberpunk 2077 has received positive overall feedback, if you have not already pre-ordered it, there are some things you should know before buying it.

Cyberpunk 2077 Global release dates, Unlock timings

Cyberpunk 2077, developed by Polish video game developer CD Projekt Red, which gained traction with the Witcher series especially Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, will be released globally, depending on the region, on December 10 or December 9.

On December 9, North America will get access to the game, starting at 4 pm PST (5:30 am IST) in Los Angeles, followed by Mexico City at 6 pm CST (5:30 am IST), and New York at 7 pm EST (8pm IST). On December 9, starting at 7pm COT, South America will have access to the game (5:30am IST). From December 10, starting at 12 am GMT (9:30 am IST), Europe and Western Asia will be able to play Cyberpunk 2077 with Dubai getting access to it at 4 am GSTT (5:30am). In India, according to Steam, the game will be unlocked at about 5am on December 10.

Releases of Cyberpunk 2077 on PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Stadia. It will also be playable on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S next-generation as well. For all these platforms, having to fine tune the game is what caused the current delay in the release of the game.

Cyberpunk 2077 size, PC Requirements, Price

The game takes up 70 GB of disc space on the PC and the download size on the PS5/ PS4 is over 100 GB. The game takes up under 60GB on Xbox, but there is a 43GB Day One patch for the game, as shared by Twitter user DreamcastGuy.

Last month, CD Projekt Red shared the game's PC specifications for running it at 1080p, 1440p, and 4K resolution.

Cyberpunk 2077 system requirements (minimum)

• Resolution: 1080p
• Processor: Intel Core i5-3570K/ AMD FX-8310
• GPU: GTX 780/ Radeon RX 470
• RAM: 8GB
• VRAM: 3GB

Cyberpunk 2077 system requirements (ultra)

• Resolution: 2160p
• Processor: Intel Core i7-4790/ AMD Ryzen 5 3600
• GPU: RTX 2080S/ RTX 3070/ Radeon RX 6800 XT
• RAM: 16GB
• VRAM: 8GB

Cyberpunk 2077 system requirements (ray tracing on, minimum)

• Resolution: 1080p
• Processor: Intel Core i7-4790/ AMD Ryzen 3 3200G
• GPU: RTX 2060
• RAM: 16GB
• VRAM: 6GB

Cyberpunk 2077 system requirements (ray tracing on, ultra)

• Resolution: 2160p
• Processor: Intel Core i7-6700/ AMD Ryzen 5 3600
• GPU: RTX 3080
• RAM: 16GB
• VRAM: 10GB

The game is priced at Rs. 2,999 on Steam, while the Xbox version is priced at Rs. 3,490. Cyberpunk 2077's PlayStation version costs Rs. 3,499.

Cyberpunk 2077 Reviews and Bugs

On Monday night, CD Projekt Red lifted the review embargo and aggregators such as OpenCritic and Metacritic gave it a 92 out of 100 average score and 91 out of 100. The PC reviews are mostly positive, but there are several bugs of varying severity in the game. With all kinds of adjectives like "fantastic," "beautiful and dazzling," "open-world masterpiece," and more the game has been referred to. But as noted by Windowscentral, the reviewers have also noted bugs such as scripting problems that affect NPCs, enemies can see through walls, reloading the game does not correctly restore game status, floating weapons, sound mixing bugs, and more. Here you can check out our full Cyberpunk 2077 review roundup.

Fortunately, Fabian Mario Döhla of CD Projekt Red tweeted that the company is aware of the bugs and a bunch of problems reviewers encountered (and reported) have already been fixed, some more are part of the update." This comes as good news for players who have bought the game and those who are waiting to patch it.

In addition, the developers announced that in addition to the one already present in the EULA, they are working on adding a separate epilepsy alert to the game. They also confirmed that a more permanent solution is being looked at by the team and will be introduced as soon as possible.

There is also a 'streamer mode' in the game that when switched on, disables copyright music so that gamers who stream Cyberpunk 2077 will not have to worry about copyright strikes for playing music copyrighted by anyone else.

3 Comments

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post